Last updated: July 17. 2013 3:33PM - 219 Views
Martha Sparks
Society Editor

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Landau Eugene Murphy Jr. has been nominated by reality TV fans worldwide for “Reality TV Personality of the Year.”

The National Reality TV Awards, to be held September 24 at the Beverly Hills Hotel, will be webcast live to millions of viewers in over 22 countries, setting a record for social media viewing and interaction worldwide.

National Reality TV Awards specifically targets the different sub-genres that make up Reality TV. The awards was born out of the need to recognize the worldwide producers, celebrities, participants, researchers, and industry that form part of what is now on the forefront of the global television market.

All nominations for the categories are submitted by the public and the public decide winners of each category by voting on the official NRTA website for their favorite shows, celebrities or participants. The winners of each category will be announced at the awards ceremony.

As a test, this reporter was still able to register at www.nationalrealitytvawards.com/voting/nrta-usa-voting/ and vote for Landau.

Others nominated in the “Reality TV Personality of the Year” are Jessica Sanchez (American Idol), Jeremiah Jermaine Paul (The Voice), Astro (XFactor USA), Lamar (Khloe and Lamar show), Kim Kardashian (Keeping up with the Kardasians), Ben Flajnik (The Bachelor), Arsenio Hall (Celebrity Apprentice) and Tia & Tamera.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com