Last updated: July 18. 2013 7:11PM - 100 Views
Times Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

LEXINGTON - Fans are encouraged to stay in their seats at halftime of Saturday’s game for a special tribute to the six members of the 2012 University of Kentucky Athletics Hall of Fame class. All six 2012 hall of fame inductees will be joined on the field with family and introduced to fans. The 2012 class includes football star Derek Abney (2000-03) along with Leroy Edwards (men’s basketball; 1935), J.B. Holmes (men’s golf; 2002-05), Jeff Keener (baseball; 1980-81), Clayton Moss (swimming and diving; 1999-2003) and Nancy Scranton (women’s golf; 1983-84).

The general public is also invited to the UK Athletics Hall of Fame Ceremony, which will be held Friday (Sept. 14) at 6 p.m. at the Marriott Griffin Gate hotel.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com