Last updated: July 18. 2013 1:29PM - 146 Views
Martha Sparks
Society Editor

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

CHAPMANVILLE — Several queens, from Petite Miss to Wee Miss will reign over the Chapmanville Apple Butter Festival this Friday and Saturday.

The annual Chapmanville Apple Butter Beauty Pageant was held September 19 at the Chapmanville Municipal Building. The pageant included five different categories: Wee Miss Apple Butter, Wee Mister Apple Butter King, Little Princess Apple Butter Queen, Little Miss Apple Butter Queen and Petite Miss Apple Butter.

Winner were”

• Wee Miss Apple Butter

Dyllon Lynn Codispoti, 3rd alternate

Marli Eliza Mullins, 2nd alternate

Braylee Erlewine, 1st alternate

Krsyta Thacker, 2012 Wee Miss Apple Butter Queen

Our photogenic winner in the Wee Miss category was Karli Madyson Rice; prettiest eyes was Braylee Erlewine; prettiest hair went to Dyllon Lynn Codispoti, and prettiest smile went to Krysta Thacker.

• Wee Mister Apple Butter King

Patrick Grant Trent, King.

Patrick also won most photogenic, prettiest hair, smile and eyes.

• Little Princess Apple Butter Queen

Adalyn Sha Farley, 2nd alternate

Lashayla Gibson, 1st Alternate

Emma Grace Miller, 2012 Little Princess

The photogenic winner was Adalyn Sha Farley; prettiest eyes went to Emma Grace Miller; prettiest hair went to Lashayla Gibson and prettiest smile went to Adalyn Sha Farley.

• 2012 Little Miss Apple Butter Queen

Breonia Lee Ann Cook, queen

Breonia also won most photogenic, prettiest eyes, hair and smile.

• Petite Miss Apple Butter

Zoe Kirk, 2nd alternate

Marybeth Grace Ann Cole. 1st alternate

Kaydance Paige McNeely, 2012 Petite Miss Apple Butter

The photogenic winner was Marybeth Grace Ann Cole; prettiest smile went to Zoe Kirk; prettiest hair went to Marybeth Grace Ann Cole and prettiest eyes went to Zoe Kirk.

Contestants winning trophies in the Fall Attire Competition were Braylee Erlewine, Adalyn Farley, Breonia Lee Ann Cook, and Kaydance Paige McNeely.

“We would like to thank everyone behind the scenes, the hostess Laura Hatfield, Cody Mullins, Rodney Noel, Dawn Cavins, Rebecca Dingess, Sandra Jackson and Billy Akers,” said Sherry Workman, organizer. “We would also like to give a special thank you to all of the contestants that participated in this year’s Chapmanville Apple Butter Pageant.”

Those competing were Arabeth Alexa Ferrell. Dyllon Lynn Codispoti, Karli Madyson Rice, Krysta Thacker, Bethany Paige Hunter, Braylee Erlewine, Marli Eliza Mullins, Breonia Lee Ann Cook, Zoe Kirk, Marybeth Grace Ann Cole, Kaydance Paige McNeely, Adalyn Sha Farley, Emma Grace Miller, Lashayla Gibson, and Patrick Grant Trent.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com