Last updated: July 18. 2013 11:08PM - 161 Views
Bailey Richards
Staff Reporter

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Perry County Science Fair took place on Oct. 9.

Each school has their own science fair and sends the winners to the district science fair. Perry County Schools had 110 students from across the district who participated in the science fair this year.

These students work hard on these entries, sometimes taking weeks to gather data and document their science fair project. They create a display and keep a journal to show what happens daily as they work on their project.

The winners of the 2011 Perry County District Science Fair are:

• Group 1

1st place-Jakup Hall—Leatherwood

2nd place-Dylan Carroll—Robinson

3rd place-Shawnibeth Smith—Buckhorn

• Group 2

1st place-Gage Feltner—A.B. Combs

2ND place-Lacyn Hylton—Dennis Wooton

3rd place—Allie Smith—Willard

• Group 3

1st place-Gatlin Vanover—Robinson

2nd place-Lucas Gibson—Willard

3rd place-Bryce Adams—Dennis Wooton

• Group 4

1st place-Mason McAlarnis—A.B. Combs

2nd place-Elizabeth Browning—Dennis Wooton

3rd place-Timothy Allen—Big Creek

• Group 5

1st place-Isaac Coots—Leatherwood

2nd place-Zander Baker—R.W. Combs

3rd place-Thomas Little—R.W. Combs

• Group 7

1st place Debbie Allen—Big Creek

2nd place-Taylen Hylton—Dennis Wooton

3rd place-Haley Patterson—R.W. Combs

• Group 8

1st place-E.J. Fields—Robinson

2nd place-Jackson Morgan—R.W. Combs

3rd place-Trenton Brewer—Buckhorn

• Group 9

1st place-Jody Caudill—Viper

2nd place-Ben Melton—A.B. Combs

3rd place-Madison Eversole—Big Creek

• Group 10

1st place-Jacob McDaniel—Big Creek

2nd place-Harley Combs—A.B. Combs

3rd place-Curtis Price—Willard

• Group 11

1st place—Jonah Pratt—Big Creek

2nd place—Matthew Ison—Leatherwood

• Group 12

1st place-Lauren Fugate—Leatherwood

2nd place-Nick Gibson—Willard

3rd place-Dalton Collins—Chavies

• Group 13

1st place-Makenna Kersey—Leatherwood

2nd place-Kendall Pollard—Robinson

3rd place-Hannah Ashley—Chavies

3rd place-Haley Caldwell—Willard

• Group 14

1st place-Joshua Noble—Buckhorn

2nd place-Maddie Gross—Big Creek

3rd place-James Noble—Buckhorn

• Category 16

1st place-Keira Powell—Buckhorn

• Category 19

1st place-Timothy Baker—Buckhorn

2nd place-Savannah McIntosh-Buckhorn

3rd place-Samantha Eversole—Buckhorn

District officials thanked all the judges from the schools, Perry County Family Resource Centers, the Perry County Health Department, and the U.K. Extension Office.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com