Last updated: July 18. 2013 7:26PM - 191 Views
Rep. Greg Stumbo
Speaker of the House

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Big Sandy Area Community Action Program has received funding to aid in homelessness prevention and rapid re-housing and is now taking applications in its service area of Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin and Pike counties.

Short-term (up to three months) and medium-term (from four to six months) rental assistance will be provided to eligible applicants to allow time to secure stabilized housing.

To receive assistance with homelessness prevention, the applicant must present an official court-documented eviction notice.

Individuals applying for rapid re-housing must be coming directly from a homeless shelter or a domestic violence shelter or present a letter from a person of authority (for example: a police officer, a clergy member, etc.) documenting homelessness.

Eligible applicants also must verify income and present social security cards and birth certificates for everyone in household.

To apply for assistance or for more information, contact one of the following service offices:

Floyd County

60 Court Street

Allen, Ky.


Johnson County

230 Court Street

Paintsville, Ky.


Magoffin County

131 S. Church Street

Salyersville, Ky.


Martin County

387 E. Main Street

Inez, Ky.


Pike County

478 Town Mountain Road

Pikeville, Ky.


The program is funded through the Kentucky Housing Corporation (KHC) and the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com