Last updated: July 18. 2013 7:26PM - 146 Views
Rep. Greg Stumbo
Speaker of the House

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

WEST LIBERTY – The Young Professionals of East Kentucky organization hosted its third annual awards dinner in West Liberty, on Nov. 10, at West Liberty Elementary School.

The awards sinner honors outstanding young professionals across the region as well as to celebrate YPEK’s regional mission to connect, grow and lead.

The event included remarks by former governor and current University of Pikeville President Paul Patton. The keynote address was delivered by Luther Deaton, a Breathitt County native who currently serves as president and CEO of Central Bank and Trust of Lexington.

The 2012 YPEK award recipients are as follows:

Young Professional of the Year: James Hurley, Pike County

Young Civic Leader of the Year: Bridgette Gambrel, Laurel County

Young Educator of the Year: Kevin Gay, Leslie County

Young Entrepreneur of the Year: Jason Hoskins, Morgan County

Young Professional of the Arts: Jason Kretzer, Johnson County

Father Beiting Award: Will Nash, Perry County

Rising Star Award: Madison McCowan, Laurel County

YPEK is a nonprofit organization that serves 32 east Kentucky counties and is designed to promote networking, leadership and service in the region. For more information, visit www.ypek.org.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com