Last updated: July 18. 2013 7:41PM - 459 Views
Times Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

LEXINGTON - The Kentucky High School Athletic Association Hall of Fame Class of 2013 will be honored at the Association’s annual banquet on Saturday, April 13th at the Lexington Center’s Bluegrass Ballroom. The nine-member Class of 2013 features Pascal Benson (football, baseball and basketball), Julie Ditty (tennis), Tyson Gay (track and field), Burney Jenkins (officiating), Roger Klein (tennis), Frank Miklavcic (track and field, and cross country), Ron Myers (baseball), Jaime Walz Richey (basketball) and John Dee Wilson (basketball).
The Hall of Fame banquet will begin at 5:30 p.m. with a silent auction and social hour, followed by dinner and the induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m. Tickets to the banquet are $60 each and can be purchased by contacting the Kentucky High School Athletic Association (KHSAA) by phone at 859-299-5472. Full 10-person tables are also available for purchase at a discounted rate of $500.
The Kentucky High School Athletic Association was organized in 1917 and is the agency designated by the Kentucky Department of Education to manage high school athletics in the Commonwealth. The Association is a voluntary nonprofit 501(c)3 organization made up of 280 member schools both public and private. The KHSAA sanctions 40 state championships in 12 sports and 4 sport activities, licenses and trains over 4,000 officials, provides catastrophic insurance for its more than 70,000 member school student-athletes, as well as overseeing coaching education and sports safety programs.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com