Last updated: July 18. 2013 2:26PM - 655 Views
Martha Sparks
Society Editor

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

CHAPMANVILLE — Chapmanville Regional High School has announced that Autumn Baisden will lead the class of 2013 as valedictorian during graduation ceremonies set for Friday, May 24, at 4 p.m.

Baisden is an active member of the National Honor Society, plays girls basketball, is a track captain and was voted most athletic in her class. A volunteer for Dignity Hospice, she regularly gives horse riding lessons at Baisden’s stables and is a member of Chapman Memorial Church.

Her future plans include attending Eastern Kentucky University to obtain a Master’s degree in Occupational Therapy. A recipient of the Regents Scholarship at EKU, Baisden has already been accepted into the honors program.

She is the daughter of Jim and Kimberly Baisden of Harts.

Other honor graduates include:

• Summa Cum Laude — Autumn Baisden, Kristen Baisden, Jessica Bryant, Megan Farley, Mackenzie Martin, Sydney Napier and Hailey Price.

• Magna Cum Laude — Kara Adams, Rodney Adams, Candice Adkins, Kaycee Adkins, Whitlea Alderman, Rachel Ball, Caitlyn Barker, Dara Berry, Kaitlyn Bircheat, Brandi Broom, David Cavins, Autumn Collier, Dustin Conley, Bethany Ferrell, Carly Hatfield, Casandra Hensley, Gabrielle Hill, Chloe Kirk, Kelsie Kirk Staggs, Dustin Lewis, Derrick Lowe, Alicia Maynard, Clara Maynard, Grant Maynard, Haley Mays, Heather Meeks, Chelcie Pritchard, Jessica Rideout, Kayla Runyon, Dustin Smith, Kaitlyn S. Smith, Meagan Smith, Zachary Thompson, Natalie Welty, Brandon White and Dustin White.

• Cum Laude — Jaclyn Adams, Tashena Adams, Keri Belcher, Talya Berry, Kayla Bryant, Zachary Levi Clemens, Olivia Collins, Alisha Conley, Brittany Conley, Cassie Craddock, Michaela Craven, Savannah Crum, Brittany Dingess, Micah Dixon, Alec Elkins, Erica Gearhart, Austin Gilman, Kellie Griffith, Katelynn Hall, Shaun Holmes, Rebecca Hudson, Billy Johnson, Sarina Jones, Austin Kinney, Alana Michelle Mangus, Katelyn Manns, Kayla McKinney, Mary McKinney, Summer Mullins, Sylest Napier, Kaitlyn B. Smith, Lori Staggs, Cory Van Meter, Zebulen Vance, Sarah Wiley, Natasha Williams and Andrew Workman.

Again, Chapmanville Regional High School graduation is at 4 p.m. Friday, May 24. Due to the time of graduation, Chapmanville area schools will dismiss early on May 24. Chapmanville Regional and Chapmanville Middle will dismiss at noon and Chapmanville area elementary schools will dismiss at 1 p.m. Anyone wishing to attend the CRHS graduation ceremony, shuttle buses will be running from the Chapmanville Middle to the high school beginning at 2 p.m. The buses will also run after the ceremony.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com