Last updated: July 18. 2013 7:53PM - 550 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

LICK CREEK - The East Ridge football program has dropped out of district competition for the 2013 season. The Warriors’ departure leaves Belfry, Lawrence County, Pike County Central and Sheldon Clark in Class 3A, District 8. Pike County foe Belfry continues to have a stronghold in the district. Belfry has finished runner-up Class 3A for three straight years.

The 2013 KHSAA football alignment follows.

Class 1A

District 1 - Fulton City, Fulton County, Mayfield, Russellville.

District 2 - Bethlehem, Caverna, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky Country Day.

District 3 - Bracken County, Eminence, Frankfort, Paris.

District 4 - Beechwood, Bellevue, Dayton, Ludlow .

District 5 - Berea, Campbellsville, Lynn Camp, Williamsburg.

District 6 - Harlan, Hazard, Jenkins, Pineville.

District 7 - Fairview, Nicholas County, Paintsville, Raceland.

District 8 - Allen Central, Phelps, Pikeville, South Floyd.

Class 2A

District 1 - Ballard Memorial, Caldwell County, Crittenden County, Murray, Reidland .

District 2 - Butler County, Hancock County, McLean County, Owensboro Catholic, Todd County Central, Union County.

District 3 - Clinton County, Glasgo w, Green County, Metcalfe County.

District 4 - Bardstown, Christian Academy-Louisville , DeSales, Fort Knox, Shawnee, Washington County.

District 5 - Carroll County, Ga llatin County, Owen County, Trimble County, Walton-Verona .

District 6 - Bishop Brossart, Holy Cross (Covington ), Lloyd Memorial, Newport, Newport Central Catholic .

District 7 - Danville, Lexington Christian, Middlesboro, Somerset .

District 8 - Betsy Layne, Leslie C ounty, Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley .

Class 3A

District 1 - Fort Campbell, Heath, Paducah Tilghman, Trigg County, Webster County.

District 2 - Adair County, Edmonson County, Hart County, Monroe County, South Warren.

District 3 - Central, Elizabethtown, Henry County, Larue County.

District 4 – Bell County, Casey County, Corbin, McCreary Central, Wayne County.

District 5 - Bath County, Bourbon County, Estill County, Garrard County, Powell County, Western Hills.

District 6 - East Carter, Fleming County, Lewis County, Mason County, Russell, West Carter.

District 7 - Breathitt County, Jackson County, Knott County Central, Magoffin County, Morgan County.

District 8 - Belfry, East Ridge, Lawrence County, Pike County Central, Sheldon Clark.

Class 4A

District 1 - Calloway County, Hopkins County Central, Lone Oak, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Owensboro.

District 2 - Allen County-Scottsville, Breckinridge County, Franklin-Simpson, Warren East.

District 3 - Atherton, Collins, North Oldham, Spencer County, Waggener.

District 4 – Doss, Fairdale, Moore, Valley, Western.

District 5 - Boyle County, Lexington Catholic, Marion County, Mercer County, Taylor County.

District 6 - Clay County, Knox Central, Rockcastle County, Russell County.

District 7 - Covington Catholic, Harrison County, Highlands, Holmes, Pendleton County.

District 8 - Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, Greenup County, Johnson Central, Rowan County.

Class 5A

District 1 - Apollo, Christian County, Graves County, Hopkinsville, Ohio County.

District 2 - Barren County, Bowling Green, Greenwood, Logan County, Warren Central.

District 3 - Grayson County, Iroquois, Jeffersontown, John Hardin, North Hardin.

District 4 - Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, North Bullitt, Shelby County.

District 5 - Conner, Cooper, Grant County, Scott, South Oldham.

District 6 - Anderson County, East Jessamine, Franklin County, Montgomery County, West Jessamine, Woodford County.

District 7 - Lincoln County, Madison Southern, North Laurel, Pulaski County, South Laurel, Southwestern.

District 8 - Harlan County, Letcher County Central, Perry County Central, Whitley County.

Class 6A

District 1 - Daviess County, Henderson County, Marshall County, Muhlenberg County.

District 2 - Central Hardin, Meade County, Nelson County.

District 3 – Butler, Pleasure Ridge Park, Seneca, Southern.

District 4 - DuPont Manual, Male, St. Xavier, Trinity (Louisville).

District 5 - Ballard, Eastern, Fern Creek, Oldham County.

District 6 - Boone County, Campbell County, Dixie Heights, Ryle, Simon Kenton.

District 7 - Bryan Station, Henry Clay, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Scott County.

District 8 - George Rogers Clark, Lafayette, Madison Central, Tates Creek.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com